Posted by: kfugrip | January 5, 2008

Brief notes:

It’s been awhile. I’m sorry to break my silence with what follows but it’ll have to do.

I am far behind in my posting and part of it has to do with the holidays and the other is because of my lack of motivation/desire to write long, insightful, posts about the films I’ve seen. Upon accomplishing my goal of 104 movies seen in 2007 it became difficult to continue, though I’ve seen some interesting films and one that needs a massive post to convey my feelings.

Here’s the plan:

I will write the aforementioned massive post, then I’ll encapsulate the rest of the films I saw in 2007. Then I’ll do a top 5 films of 2007 (maybe a top 10) and put the year to rest.

In 2008 I will not set in strict goals, though I’m tempted, but I will continue to write about films and other things at least once a week. Mark it down. Once a week I will post about the films I’ve seen or something else that I’ve read or seen of interest. Wish me luck.

So I’ll try to start all this next week, with my Southland Tales post and maybe the encapsulated post too.

Perhaps I’m coping out but the movies keep piling up and as they do I feel less and less like posting.

Responses

  1. Lazy.

  2. You’re probably right. Jerk.

  3. Not lazy. Uninspired. I think you got hung up on Southland Tales and then felt you had to plow through that uninspiring review to get to the other good ones (There Will Be Blood!). Anyway, I think it’s a good plan.


Leave a Reply

Categories

