Posted by: kfugrip | August 6, 2009

Mea Culpa or: wherein the blog changes from solely reviews to a production diary/filmmaker’s notes blog

I’m changing my format.  Why?  Not only do I rarely post on this site anymore, but aim to do something that isn’t film criticism with this life.  While writing the reviews in the past was a way for me to feel like I was creative in a small way, since I had neither the resources nor the capital to make the films I want to make, the reviews should be an element of my creative life but not the lone element.

What will the new format be?  I am shooting a short film in a month’s time.  I want this blog to be a place where I can post random related thoughts about film (or art, or music, or whatever) as well as  a production diary of the shooting of my forthcoming short and every other film I make.    There will still be the occasional review, but those reviews will fold into a current project that I am working on.

The projects that will feature on this blog from now on will be:

  • – short films (mine)
  • – screenplays (mine)
  • – feature films (mine)
  • – anything else I can think of… (also mine)

Conversely, I will figure out a naming system as I go in case anyone actually reads this blog and wants to find out what I think about something.

Maybe, I will like this new format and will contribute often… maybe.  I found that I was unable to make myself write about film in the form of a straight review anymore.  Perhaps that will change, but in the meantime… Welcome to the new Stallion in pupa form.pupa

Responses

  1. That pupa image is gross.

    But I applaud the changes…anything that gets you writing and creative is good I think and it might be interesting (for you and others) to chart the progress of the films etc.

    I AM a little pissed that I had to learn about this via your facebook… Hrm.

  2. Yesssssssssssssssss!

  3. I agree, gross.

    Glad to see this blog resurrected. Dig the new format. All Adam, all the time.


Leave a Reply

Categories

